Dog and Dragon update.

Hi there, dear readers!

This post will be about two of my favourite topics: Dogs and dragons 😉

Last weekend, I had to say good-bye to my beloved “walkies”-buddy Nando, because he has found a new home and hopefully will be happy there. So this past week-end, I made a new friend – this is sweet Chicca, a very well-mannered and friendly dog with a cute moustachy face, quite tall, and with a bit of Schnauzer. We got along beautifully even though I do not know what “Sit!” and “Give paw!” in Romanian is (that´s where she´s from), as she does not know it in German – yet ;-).

???????????????????????????????

And apart from making lovely new friends, I´ve been in Faunia, sculpting my clumsy three-headed school-dragon Tripodd…I herewith proclaim him almost finished!

There will be some tiny details to add, but all in all, that´s him!  I imagine him well in summer when he takes the little fauns and centaurs and other creatures on his back after school to carry them to the pond for a thorough swim. He s a very distant cousin of Dougal, the pond-police”man” (ah waterdragon) and enjoys dog-paddling in the cool water.

TRI_neu

??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

TRI_neu1

TRI_neu2  TRI_neu3

   TRI_neu5

 

After I have finished him ,  I will do some serious sketching to give you a clearer idea what all those crazy characters are doing in Faunia.

Until then – hang on, there will be posts to different creative topics  ! 😉

 

 

Leave a Reply

