Quick work-in-progress report on Louis: furrier and fluffier

Hi , just a very hasty and quick update on how this little fellow is coming along…still some work ahead of me, but the fur is getting fluffier and his face has a bit more detail to it.

I visited his “relatives” in the zoo who inspired me for his character, and I enjoyed watching those cute creatures up close, jumping around and munching their veggies (although I must say I always feel sorry for any animal – especially wild ones – fenced in, no matter how good the intention).

I hope to complete him this weekend, and the paint job sure will be a great pleasure. His cap and some other little props will be added soon, too.

Enjoy the rest of your week !

louisA louisB louisC lemur1 lemur2

Leave a Reply

